“A Good Man is Hard to Find”

After I had read “A Good Man is Hard to Find”, I was saddened and angry. But, I can’t say that I didn’t see it coming.  Throughout the whole beginning, the grandmother showed herself to be an ignorant liar and manipulative person. I was shocked that she actually did what she said she would never do, and that was basically put her only son and his family in danger! I was extremely bothered at the fact that they got into a accident which shouldn’t have happen, all the trouble that had happened was caused by something that linked to the grandmother. I was deeply heartbroken by the shootings and killings of the whole family, especially the small baby. I somewhat think it would’ve ended differently if the grandmother did not recognized the Misfit. The last sentence made me feel like he was telling somewhat the truth because in life, you will not have pleasure the entire time in your life, but I do personally think you could have real pleasure in life. It depends on how you view things “positively”.

Leave a comment