The Gilded Six Bits

My favorite character was Joe in the story. I connected with how he acted about what his, how we adored his wife, and how he handled the situation at the end. I would have done the same exact things as him if I had that situation. The symbols were all perfect for the story, it added reasons and answered why and how things were how they were. I would only have caught on to the symbol about the coin. That is why I am grateful for the class discussions, because it really help uncover many more reason behind stories. My thoughts about the coin is that, it was something that reminded Joe of a complete betrayal and heartbreak. I would have held on it to, because it was something that was unbelievable. It showed how money and riches, that turned out to be fake, ruined the purity of real love between two people. I connected with this story a lot. Because this is still modern day situations in relationship today!

Leave a comment