The Scarlet Ibis

After reading the “The Scarlet Ibis”,  anger and sadness inspired me. I was angry at the fact that Brother was so selfish throughout the story and he knew it, but he still did not stop his madness. I was sad at the fact, that he let continued to express his selfishness that he let his own brother die alone. Even though Brother loved Doodle, he still did not take in consideration of Doodle not being able to be fully normal. The sentences of Brother finding Doodle how he was was the most vivid. I created the image in my head and it was awful scene. Unfortunately, it does not remind of me of something I did. However, it does remind me how love is. You can be so selfish and inconsiderate of your friend or significant other that it would drive you to running away from them and then before you know it can be all ruined because the other person can not do it anymore.

Leave a comment